home about listen links contact


Michelle Gorrell is a classically trained composer and orchestrator living in the north of England.

She is the composer of Well Tempered Licks & Grooves- a set of Preludes and Fugues after JS Bach but in jazz styles, published by Boosey & Hawkes.

You can hear all 48 pieces by clicking here.

Specialising in orchestral writing she has eclectic tastes and draws on a wide range of artistic influences.

This website has been set up so that you can hear some examples of her music and contact her if you wish...

music for




concert hall


"key reflections" (copyright  2006 mgorrell)